![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
On this type interference, runner would be out UNLESS: 1) the defender touched the ball before it contacted the runner, or 2) the ball went "through" or "by" (i.e., within reach) of the defender, and no other defender is judged to have a play on the ball. (Notice how "runner intent" does not factor into either of these exceptions.) In this play, if the ball is judged to have gone "by" the fielder, and that no other fielder could have made a play, then no INT should be called. Otherwise, he's out John CA-D62
__________________
"Hey, Blue! I thought only horses slept standing up!" Anonymous |
|
|||
|
Quote:
-Josh |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Point taken. If the criteria of either exception is met, then -- barring intent -- he would not be out for INT. John
__________________
"Hey, Blue! I thought only horses slept standing up!" Anonymous |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|