The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 27, 2008, 02:07pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Question Question from a basketball ref

While flipping channels today, I saw part of the game between the Nationals and the Scrubs (I'm a White Sox fan ). I know that a runner can go past first base and if he doesn't turn toward second, he can return safely to first. One of the Cub players beat out a ground ball by sliding into first and he actually went past it with his slide (he touched first properly on the way past it). Does the rule still apply that he can return safely to the base even though he slid rather than ran past the base? Is the rule different at different levels? Thanks guys.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basketball Rule Question silencecannotbe Basketball 14 Fri Feb 02, 2007 04:41pm
Another Basketball Question from a Baseball Guy Striker991 Basketball 6 Mon Jan 22, 2007 01:57pm
Question from a non basketball ref PABlue Basketball 9 Fri Jan 20, 2006 02:43pm
Basketball Question PACMAN8604 Basketball 11 Thu Apr 14, 2005 09:37am
Hi and a Womens basketball question newbieref Basketball 12 Wed Sep 19, 2001 06:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1