The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 26, 2008, 03:17pm
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Welcome to the forum!

Yes, you were correct that this is a timing play and the run counts. This is assuming, of course, that R3 touched home before R2 was called out on appeal.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clarify the Spot of Enforcement golfdesigner Football 10 Mon Oct 08, 2007 10:50am
OK, the ASA needs to clarify this... JPRempe Softball 22 Wed Sep 26, 2007 07:24am
Please clarify a call kidclutch Football 6 Thu Oct 19, 2006 03:38pm
Please Clarify: Official's Gear WrestleRef Wrestling 1 Thu Nov 27, 2003 10:16pm
Please clarify this for me. dhamby6187 Softball 7 Wed Apr 24, 2002 09:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1