![]() |
|
|||
Appeal play & proper ruling
1 out man on 3rd. Batter hits a fly to RF for a catch, runner doesn't tag & touches home plate. Almost in the dugout he attempts to correct his mistake. He runs back to 3rd but does not touch home plate actually jumps over it. Meanwhile the throw from the right fielder to 3rd trying to double him off goes into dead ball area.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
What is the proper ruling on this? | ump66 | Baseball | 11 | Fri May 11, 2007 06:15pm |
Coach wants help making a proper appeal | NewNCref | Softball | 18 | Wed May 09, 2007 10:15am |
Proper Appeal | Four Seam | Softball | 2 | Thu May 03, 2007 10:22pm |
Partner not allowing proper appeal | NSABlue | Softball | 5 | Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:39pm |
What's the proper coverage on this play? | TwoBits | Softball | 20 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 08:27pm |