The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 08, 2008, 09:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to UmpJM
Cool

cshs81,

Yes, a retouch of 3B is required. Since he "passed" 3B on his initial retreat toward 2B, he has made himself "liable" to a proper appeal by the defense at that point in time. If he had touched 3B on his subsequent advance to Home, that would have "corrected" his initial miss under the principle of "last time by", and he would NOT be subject to an appeal..

Since he did NOT touch the base in either advancing or retreating, he is subject to being called out on appeal. (Technically, the defense has two valid appeals on this runner - but that's a moot point.)

JM

P.S. Garth, I was wondering how the CATCHER was able to field a grounder! ;-)
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is hand chop required? Ray_from_Mi Football 23 Wed Oct 31, 2007 10:28am
Should Be Fan Required Reading Larks Basketball 8 Sun Feb 18, 2007 03:36am
Is a Coach REQUIRED? Ref Daddy Basketball 2 Sat Dec 13, 2003 06:13pm
Is an appeal required? Mr. P Baseball 2 Fri Jun 07, 2002 08:54am
Arm movement required Bfair Baseball 2 Sat Jan 27, 2001 08:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1