The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 08, 2008, 09:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 119
Is a Re-Touch Required?

R2 and R3.

Groundball. R3 heads for home but stops when the catcher catches the ball.

R2 has touched third base and rounded it when he sees that R3 is heading back towards 3rd base.

R2 does not re-touch 3rd base as he starts back towards 2nd(note: he's now between 2nd and 3rd a few steps off of 3rd base).

However, F2 overthrows 3rd base in an attempt to throw out F3. F3 scores.

F2, seeing the ball in the outfield and that R3 has scored, turns and heads towards home without touching 3rd base.

Is re-touching required since he had already touched third AND since he did not re-touch it on his way back?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is hand chop required? Ray_from_Mi Football 23 Wed Oct 31, 2007 10:28am
Should Be Fan Required Reading Larks Basketball 8 Sun Feb 18, 2007 03:36am
Is a Coach REQUIRED? Ref Daddy Basketball 2 Sat Dec 13, 2003 06:13pm
Is an appeal required? Mr. P Baseball 2 Fri Jun 07, 2002 08:54am
Arm movement required Bfair Baseball 2 Sat Jan 27, 2001 08:20pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1