The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 07, 2008, 09:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 2,729
Ump25

Correct. Under NFHS Rules the only way a fielder could be in non-confromance with the rule would be to have both feet in foul territory. If the player was in foul ground then the umpire could not legally put a ball into play.

A balk cannot be called under NFHS Rules if the PU follows all FED Rules on this play.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner knocks 1st baseman down mccann Softball 8 Wed Jul 04, 2007 11:08am
Calling the balk with R3 fwump Baseball 19 Mon Feb 06, 2006 08:57pm
Taking out the 2nd baseman rwest Softball 13 Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:50pm
First Baseman Trap rickfriedmann Softball 9 Fri May 13, 2005 09:48am
Position of first baseman? Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Baseball 4 Wed May 21, 2003 11:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1