![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
How FED knows what F3 believes is another matter...
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
Perhaps you were still out of the country at the time, but FED eliminated the accidental appeal. They failed to clean up the case book, however. They sent memos out to ignore 8.2.3 I don't know why it's still there.
__________________
GB |
|
|||
Quote:
I found 8.2.3 most recently in the 2008 "Rules by Topic" that NFHS publishes. Weird that this edited treatment of the rules would still have a banished case play. I'll stop posting that FED wants an out here. ![]()
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
"B1 is out. Because a force play is being made on the runner and is the result of continuing action, F3 is required to appeal the missed base and does so by stepping on the missed base." |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
But you're not going to simply signal out when the defense has no clue that they're appealing...remember when the old FED appeal required no action by the defense...the umpire simply called it on a missed base? That wasn't too long ago...
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
GB |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|