The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 26, 2008, 01:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by dash_riprock
Yes I know that, but the problem is R1 would be BOTH the 3rd and 4th outs. I'm not sure you can do that. The rules only speak of appealing a runner, not a retired runner.
Yes, you can. J/R has a similar scenario and both it and JEA, I believe, word it as the fourth out, in essence, replacing and becoming the third out.
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
123 + 86 = retired JugglingReferee Football 4 Fri Aug 04, 2006 03:41pm
Simple Question on Appealed Play KathyCG Softball 4 Fri Jul 14, 2006 11:54am
retired runner CecilOne Softball 16 Tue Apr 25, 2006 09:23am
Retired runner called out??? blueump Baseball 6 Wed Apr 28, 2004 04:48pm
interference by retired runner shipwreck Softball 15 Thu Sep 18, 2003 07:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1