The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 10, 2008, 11:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
It's not a balk IF F1 steps toward 1st with his free foot while throwing over. F1 is considered on the rubber since he has not disengaged, and neither a jab nor jump step is a legal way to disengage.

It's a balk if he doesn't throw, and only 1 base if he throws it away.

FED permits a jump turn but is silent on a jab step. Until an interpreter tells me otherwise, I will treat them the same.

[Edited to reflect JM's appropriate comment]

Last edited by dash_riprock; Thu Jan 10, 2008 at 12:30pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Men of few words? just another ref Basketball 3 Fri Nov 30, 2007 02:07pm
NFL Network: In Their Own Words OverAndBack Football 4 Tue Aug 23, 2005 11:40am
short words RUBIERA Basketball 10 Tue Feb 15, 2005 11:12am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1