![]() |
|
|||
another running lane decision
During state playoffs last spring. R3, 2 out, ground ball to F-6 which F-6 fumbles around a bit and then makes a bad throw to first which pulls F-3 off the bag toward the plate.
Of course there is a collision and I have the runner safe. Plate umpire calls time and call B/R out/interference for being out of running lane. Run does not count. I did not agree but it was U-1 call. My interpretation of the rule is for throws coming from behind the runner, not errant throws from F-6. The call had an effect on who went to the state finals as the runner from third scored, but interference negated that run. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
The Running Lane | tcblue13 | Softball | 21 | Sun Jul 15, 2007 01:46pm |
Running Lane | jicecone | Baseball | 7 | Wed Jun 26, 2002 11:08pm |
Running Lane | Bandit | Softball | 5 | Fri Feb 01, 2002 06:08pm |
Running Lane | Bandit | Softball | 2 | Wed Apr 11, 2001 10:27am |