The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 20, 2007, 11:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 95
another running lane decision

During state playoffs last spring. R3, 2 out, ground ball to F-6 which F-6 fumbles around a bit and then makes a bad throw to first which pulls F-3 off the bag toward the plate.

Of course there is a collision and I have the runner safe.

Plate umpire calls time and call B/R out/interference for being out of running lane. Run does not count.

I did not agree but it was U-1 call.

My interpretation of the rule is for throws coming from behind the runner, not errant throws from F-6.

The call had an effect on who went to the state finals as the runner from third scored, but interference negated that run.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Running Lane tcblue13 Softball 21 Sun Jul 15, 2007 01:46pm
Running Lane jicecone Baseball 7 Wed Jun 26, 2002 11:08pm
Running Lane Bandit Softball 5 Fri Feb 01, 2002 06:08pm
Running Lane Bandit Softball 2 Wed Apr 11, 2001 10:27am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1