The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 01, 2007, 07:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
This doesn't seem that difficult to me (so I'm probably missing something). As I see it, R1 (who has tagged up and advanced) can occupy 2B legally until R2 returns and touches the bag. Since R1 was tagged before R2 returned, R1 is safe at 2B. On the appeal, R2 is of course out. In either scenario, R1 is safe and R2 is out.

If R2 had returned to 2B and both runners were on 2B, then R2 (the preceding runner) would have the right to 2B, and R1 would be out when tagged. But since in that case R2 would be back at 2B, the appeal will come too late, so R2 would be safe.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1