![]() |
|
|||
Overrunning 1B
Ok so my partner & I were talking tonight inbetween games, and he brought up some things (all are under OBR):
1) He said that a BR overrunning first base on a base on balls is liable to be put out (I know this is untrue according to J/R and the MLB Umpire Manual) 2) A BR is liable to be put out after overrunning 1B if "no play is being made on him" I said both of these are wrong....I cant find any references/support for the second one though. Help please? And am I right on both? Thanks. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Overrunning First Base | Southside | Baseball | 2 | Sun Jun 18, 2006 08:41am |
Overrunning 1B - Obstruction | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 21 | Sun Apr 13, 2003 10:07am |
Overrunning 1st base | CecilOne | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 09, 2003 09:08pm |
ISF / Overrunning 1st Base | mach3 | Softball | 12 | Sat Jan 18, 2003 12:06am |
Overrunning 1st Base - your call | WestMichBlue | Softball | 5 | Fri Jan 17, 2003 09:12pm |