![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
From the rule book:
4.09 HOW A TEAM SCORES. (a) One run shall be scored each time a runner legally advances to and touches first, second, third and home base before three men are put out to end the inning. EXCEPTION: A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base during a play in which the third out is made (1) by the batter-runner before he touches first base; (2) by any runner being forced out; or (3) by a preceding runner who is declared out because he failed to touch one of the bases. Since the third out was made in a force out situation, no matter if a tag was made, no run can score.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
|
|||
|
Here's a different case where the run scores:
Bases loaded, 1 out. F5 fields the ball and tags R2. He then throws wildly to F4 at 2B, pulling him off the bag toward LF. R1 overslides the bag, and F4 tags him off the base for the 3rd out. Since R1 has acquired 2B, the force is off. Now it's a time play: if the run scored before R1 was tagged, it counts.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Just so. .................. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|