![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
tibear,
Strange wording indeed. I believe Don Mueller has given you the correct answer in terms of the intent behind the inclusion of this language in the rulebook. In potential game-winning or half-inning ending situations, in order for a run to score, the BR must "complete" his award or no run scores - even if other forced runners do complete their awards. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
With the wording they use, they should use a situational example similar to others used in the rulebook. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The original post of yours has to be one of the dumbest things I have ever read on the Internet (other than a Casa or Morgan rule interpretation). I agree, there are inconsistencies in the rules, but to become this literal is just being a complete rectal orifice! Please learn your craft!
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out! Ozzy |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| inadvertant base on balls | archer | Softball | 16 | Thu Apr 26, 2007 02:43pm |
| base on balls | ump14 | Baseball | 2 | Sun Jul 23, 2006 08:03am |
| Little League 9-10 yr old - Base runner hit by batted ball... Do runners advance? | mike miles | Baseball | 2 | Thu Jul 21, 2005 08:46am |
| Failing to advance or Abandoning a base | Dakota | Softball | 28 | Fri Jun 25, 2004 09:19am |
| base on balls | twhidd | Baseball | 6 | Tue Apr 20, 2004 07:27pm |