![]() |
|
|||
Tagged on a force out
I hope that I am not misunderstanding this forum but I am a coach for a 14U baseball team and have a question considering a ruling. The situation was bottom of 7th, 2 outs runner on third. The batter hits a ground ball to the shortstop in the hole. He fields and throws the ball to first, while he has thrown the ball the runner from third has reached home. The throw by the shortstop pulls the first basemen off the bag and he makes a tag rather then the force on the bag. Does the run score or not?
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is a Runner that is tagged going to first.. | cshs81 | Baseball | 10 | Wed Apr 18, 2007 09:22pm |
Missed first base and then tagged | GrizzlyUmp14 | Baseball | 33 | Tue Jun 27, 2006 07:45pm |
Force out at 1B? | WestMichBlue | Softball | 23 | Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:54pm |
Force Out | rickbeauv | Softball | 22 | Tue Jun 24, 2003 04:04pm |
Force at 2nd | brumey1107 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Apr 23, 2002 03:00pm |