![]() |
|
|||
Base left too soon.
No out, R1 on first. R1 takes off with the pitch and is not yet to second when the ball in lined to the SS for an out. The throw is back to first to double off R1. The throw goes into DB territory. R1 never gets back to the base. He is awarded third and goes there, touching second on the way. When he gets there the coach tells him to go back and touch first. He does so, touching second on his way back. The defense then appeals. Can the runner do this or not? He was beyond a succeeding base, but NOT WHEN the ball became dead. FED rules here.
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
25 seconds left | Nyjets | Football | 10 | Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:47am |
Left Out To Dry | tmp44 | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 02, 2005 09:00am |
No Coach Left... | champ | Basketball | 24 | Wed Jan 26, 2005 11:55pm |
"All But One" .....official left .....what wii you do ? | James Neil | Football | 46 | Mon Dec 30, 2002 12:45pm |
One player left | drinkeii | Basketball | 6 | Wed Nov 28, 2001 03:43pm |