The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 15, 2007, 04:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 19
Official ruling from Umpire interpreter:

1. Umpires wrongly called R2 out for Interference
2. Once ball went by F6 and stuck R2, with no other fielder able to make a play, the touching of the ball by R2 should have been ignored, allowing R3 to score - as was allowed at the time of the play.
3. So, if called correctly, R3 run scores - as it did at the tme of the play - so protest is dropped.


Looks like the Ump Interpreter lumped the entire sequence of plays together.

Interesting!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catcher’s Limits Antonella Softball 38 Tue Oct 10, 2006 09:24am
Age limits?? Nate1224hoops Basketball 5 Fri Mar 03, 2006 03:30pm
The Nature and Limits of a Fumble assignmentmaker Basketball 9 Wed Feb 08, 2006 03:37pm
time limits bethsdad Softball 17 Tue Dec 23, 2003 04:50pm
Verbals out of Limits Ref Daddy Basketball 31 Tue Oct 22, 2002 11:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1