| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Official ruling from Umpire interpreter: 
 
1.  Umpires wrongly called R2 out for Interference 
2.  Once ball went by F6 and stuck R2, with no other fielder able to make a play, the touching of the ball by R2 should have been ignored, allowing R3 to score - as was allowed at the time of the play. 
3.  So, if called correctly, R3 run scores - as it did at the tme of the play -  so protest is dropped. 
 
 
Looks like the Ump Interpreter lumped the entire sequence of plays together. 
 
Interesting!
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |