![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
|
Bob Jenkins is correct. Rule references to support: pg 105 of 2007 NCAA Baseball Rules
NCAA 9-3-j: defines pitcher failing to come to stop from stretch position before pitching ball it is a BALK. PENALTY for a.through m.- Balk. The ball becomes dead and each runner must advance one base. (1) If the balk immediately is followed by a pitch that permits a batter and each runner to advance a minimum of one base the Balk is IGNORED and the ball remains dead. So no matter what scenario you can come up with the play stands and the offensive team will never have a choice because the balk is IGNORED. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Obstruction Rule Clarification/explanation, PLEASE!! | 4Beemer | Softball | 12 | Tue Apr 11, 2006 12:53pm |
| Is misapplication of a balk rule protestable? | andrewm | Baseball | 14 | Tue May 03, 2005 06:29am |
| Balk rule | DavyDuke17 | Baseball | 4 | Sat May 08, 2004 11:21am |
| Balk Ruling. Judgement or Rule? | Coach&Blue | Baseball | 19 | Tue Jul 23, 2002 02:52pm |
| Fed Balk Rule Question | Phil Vivenzio | Baseball | 9 | Thu Nov 30, 2000 12:07pm |