![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
![]()
LMan,
Exactly! That would be a perfectly proper and reasonable ruling. And don't forget to toss the Coach when the play is over! JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
![]()
ozzy,
Actually, defensive coaches are not allowed to be in LBT, notice I said LBT, not "fair" territory, when the ball is live and a play is in progress. Says so right in the rules: 3-3-1a & j. No distinction between fair & foul. Now, if any of the offensive players reacted to the moron coach's yelling "TIME" as he stepped into fair territory, I think the umpire has a legitimate basis for treating it as Obstruction. But he still shouldn't kill the play until it's over. None of the things in Fed Rule 5 that cause the ball to become dead have happened. Awarding the R2 (who was thrown out at 3B & probably would have been with or wothout the coach's antics) home is BS, incorrect, and protestable. I completely agree in regard to the eject. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
Quote:
The last time I heard an umpire refer to "his" field, the home coach responded with, "YOUR field? Good. Your field needs to be mowed and lined before Saturday's tournament."
__________________
GB |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Visiting Boston from England | ukumpire | Softball | 1 | Fri Mar 09, 2007 09:37pm |
Chalk one up for the little guys | ChuckElias | Basketball | 2 | Fri Dec 23, 2005 11:35am |
Visiting Team in dark jerseys | grantsrc | Football | 2 | Mon Nov 07, 2005 02:26pm |
Coach Crosses the Line? | djskinn | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 16, 2005 09:24am |
Does it matter it it crosses the net? | DaveASA/FED | Volleyball | 8 | Sun Aug 29, 2004 02:02pm |