![]() |
|
|||
Asked on another forum
The latest baseball question from another forum:
"Man on second. Pitcher toes the rubber wheels and throws the ball directly to the second baseman playing straight away. No one ever moved to cover second, appeared to be a set play where the pitcher throws to a position player instead of the bag to get the runner to break for third. The umpire call a ball . I have heard from some pretty knowledgable baseball people that it should have been a balk because of the intention to deceive to a ball as the umpire called to not calling anything. BTW the crew calling the game last nite said the umpire made the correct call in calling a ball. What is the correct call?" Thanks fellas.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Asked for help on this play. | nickrego | Baseball | 11 | Tue Jul 18, 2006 02:05pm |
can you believe coach asked me this | Ref-X | Basketball | 25 | Thu Feb 23, 2006 05:44pm |
Probably, Already Been Asked? | Time2Ref | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 12:34pm |
Rainmaker and I get part of what we asked for | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 5 | Wed Feb 09, 2005 07:18pm |
He asked for it! | sir_eldren | Hockey | 10 | Fri Jun 04, 2004 06:44am |