![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
That's flat out wrong. The LL case book "The Right Call" says it's OK. Don't confuse stepping off and overrunnung.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
Quote:
I stated a fact: Andy Konyar himself told me that a batter-runner cannot overrun first base on a walk. If he does and is tagged, he's out. I also stated that Andy told me this a while ago. I don't work Little League, so I wouldn't doubt the official ruling has changed. My statement was, indeed, then correct. Apology accepted. Last edited by UMP25; Tue Apr 24, 2007 at 09:16pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
You aren't getting one because all I said (and SargeE7 too) was that your statement that you couldn't overrun on a walk was wrong. We stated where it was in writing from LL. I also know who first showed me the ruling and when - it was in 1998 - and he showed me because I argued the "safe" call on an walk-overrun.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
I'm looking for the change in the OBR rulling. In the mean time, just to add to the debate...FED...8-2-7 runner does not have that right to over run on a base on balls award.
__________________
Its' not a matter of being right or wrong, it's a matter of working hard to get it right. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
GB |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Its' not a matter of being right or wrong, it's a matter of working hard to get it right. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Overrun 1st on ball 4? | JJ | Baseball | 35 | Sun Feb 19, 2006 02:34pm |
Overrun first; feint to second | umpyre007 | Baseball | 15 | Tue Feb 27, 2001 01:04pm |