![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
|
|||
Sorry Shick, Only in OBR can you not go to your mouth when on the dirt. NCAA as well as FED, you can go to you mouth while on the mound. As long as your not in contact with the rubber, the pitcher may go to his mouth as long as he wipes directly before going to his glove.
Rich, the reason for the ball in OBR followed by warning and potienial ejection is to make him pitch the ball. Keeps him from just going to his mouth for four balls without having to pitch the ball. Keeps all the potiential of a mis-play in play by the defense.
__________________
Its' not a matter of being right or wrong, it's a matter of working hard to get it right. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ondeck circle | ref5678 | Softball | 16 | Wed May 19, 2004 04:13pm |
Calling from the circle | emaxos | Softball | 11 | Sun Apr 04, 2004 08:47pm |
pitcher goes to his mouth without wiping it off | coachnatte | Baseball | 5 | Thu Jun 05, 2003 02:01pm |
History of the 16' circle? | WestMichiganBlue | Softball | 7 | Mon Mar 31, 2003 10:46pm |
Pitcher goes to his mouth on plate...fed. ruling vs major league | Vegaschuck | Baseball | 1 | Tue Jul 24, 2001 02:33pm |