The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 08, 2007, 08:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Doublecheck that

Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72
I think CC might be incorrect on his 2nd play ruling according to the MLBUM:

8-21-03 @ WUA Site — When a live ball enters a player's uniform or the catcher's gear, the ball
is to be ruled dead and no subsequent outs can be obtained by the defense. The umpire is then
directed to employ common sense and fairness and place the runners such that the act of the ball
becoming dead is nullified. The umpire may not, however, enforce any outs that he thinks may
have occurred had the ball remained live. Outs occurring before the ball went out of play stand.
The ball entered the runner's back pocket and CC ruled all runners get 2 base award from TOI. The runner was between 2B and 3B when it happened. The runner then continued home with the ball trapped in his back pocket.
Probably the same rulebook interpretation on a ball thrown into DBT from the outfield or a 2nd play made in the infield.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carlucci Gear for sale on E-Bay! MajorDave Baseball 2 Mon Mar 19, 2007 06:14pm
Carlucci btdt Baseball 1 Tue Mar 06, 2007 03:55pm
Does anyone know about Cece Carlucci jkumpire Baseball 8 Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:15am
Cece Carlucci PFISTO Baseball 1 Thu Sep 28, 2006 11:01am
Carlucci chest protector bellsjc Baseball 10 Fri May 20, 2005 04:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1