![]() |
|
|
|||
Since this was a JV scrimmage I did not want to change his call as I was on the plate but I believe he should have gotten 3rd since he beat the throw.
It doesnt matter if it was a scrimmage or not, its not your place to change his call.... |
|
|||
Well I just looked it up and yes it's TOP for the first play by infielder ( I do know this ), And I didn't say it was right as I would NEVER attemp to change a call without being asked first by my partner. Good thing as I was wroung. But off the top of my head for some reason I was thinking that since he beat the throw that it changed things but I was wroung.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
GB |
|
|||
Quote:
We should never jump in on partner's judgement calls, as has been noted here numerous times. But if partner is misapplying a rule (he wasn't here, but imagine if OP was the BU and a guy who knew the rule was PU), you MUST correct the situation. A base award like this sitch IS a rule, and if BU had given the runner 3rd, it should be corrected (the best way would be for PU to get BU together and have BU actually do the correction).
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw in | MidMadness | Basketball | 11 | Mon Nov 13, 2006 09:41pm |
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! | jritchie | Basketball | 10 | Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm |
oob and throw in | shont | Basketball | 2 | Tue Jan 11, 2005 10:11am |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
throw in | Dibbs | Basketball | 34 | Wed Jan 10, 2001 12:44pm |