The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 02, 2001, 03:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 55
Bluezebra, I agree.

So which rule do you use to "put R2 on third".

There are two rules that an umpire may be able to use in this situation: Call "obstruction", 7.06a or use 9.01c.

You would have to pick some rule. Because if there was a protest, and you called Williamsport, then they would want to know what rule you used to award the base.
__________________
advocatus diaboli Somebody who criticizes or opposes something in order to provoke a discussion or argument.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1