![]() |
|
|||
|
Re: Re: fed vs pro rule
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Jim Mills
Quote:
As an example, if F1 balks attempting to pickoff R1 and throws the ball to foul territory, then the runner may advance. However, if F1 steps to 1B and stops his delivery because R1 is advancing to 2nd, but then throws into center attempting to retire R1 at 2nd, then the ball is dead and R1 is awarded 2nd base. R1 would not be allowed to continue "at his own risk" to 3rd. The balk was for not delivering to 1B.......the subsequent throw made afterward to 2nd was not part of the initial balking motion and therefore is irrelevant. The ball became dead when F1 stepped to 1B and did not deliver there. Just my opinion, Freix |
| Bookmarks |
|
|