The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 23, 2001, 03:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 138
Question

Here is the play......3B lets the ball roll down the line in hopes it will roll foul before it reaches the bag (it ends up being fair). 2R runs to third and the ball hits him in the leg before he reaches the bag. Is the runner out or safe? Does the fact that 3B let the ball roll past him and not pick it up have any effect on the call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1