![]() |
|
|||
|
Follow-up
It turned out to be a triple play because the umpire called out both R1 and R2for leaving early on appeal. R1 left the bag early before the 2nd baseman touched the ball. However, R2 left the bag after the 2nd baseman touched the ball, but before the outfielder touched and caught the ball. Was the umpire correct calling R2 out?
__________________
mk |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Catch or no catch(foul ball)? | illiniwek8 | Baseball | 2 | Sat Mar 25, 2006 07:16pm |
| catch? | yankeesfan | Baseball | 8 | Thu Aug 26, 2004 06:58am |
| To catch, or not to catch; the coin, that is... | chiefgil | Football | 13 | Wed Aug 11, 2004 06:40am |
| Catch/No Catch | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 3 | Fri May 21, 2004 12:49pm |
| Catch or No Catch | Husker John | Football | 2 | Tue Nov 05, 2002 12:09pm |