![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
For one thing, as you know it's not a force, it's a quasi-force, so the rules about force plays don't necessarily apply. Further, 1B is special, so the rationale of other bases doesn't necessarily apply to 1B. Finally, if the quasi-force were reinstated, then BR should be able to overrun 1B once he returns, but I don't think you'd allow him to do that (and I don't think I would either ![]() EG: this case, but runner takes about 5 steps toward home plate before turning back to 1B. He runs through 1B before the ball arrives, and F3 tags him out before he returns to the bag. I'd have an out here. Ergo: the quasi-force on BR is NOT reinstated if BR retreats toward home, and he must be tagged to be put out. In the given case, without a tag I have BR safe, nullify the balk, play on.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Here's one for you to chew on!! | The Ref of OZ!!! | General / Off-Topic | 2 | Thu Sep 02, 2004 12:34pm |