The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 12, 2001, 10:36pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb Oops!

Quote:
Originally posted by abergman
Happened tonight in a Little League Game I was watching. I had the next game. Anyway, batter squares around to bunt and does so and the ball bounces off the ground and hits the bat again. The plate umpire call the batter out because of rule 6.05 (g) that a bat hits a ball a second time in fair territory. What would you have called here? Is there a difference that the ball hit the bat or the bat hit the ball. P.S. The ball was is in fair territory at the time of the second hit.

Your help is appreciated.
Adam,
Assuming the batter is still in the box, we've got a foul ball in L'Anse.
I'm going down tomorrow.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1