The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 25, 2006, 10:40pm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToGreySt
If an umpire playing behind an infielder, like a 2nd base umpire in 4 man, gets hit. what happens to the ball then? it stays live and the plays progresses as usual?

Joe
Yes. Same as in 2-man if the BU is working in A down 1st base line and gets hit.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ball Hits Runner?????????????? slowballbaker Softball 7 Wed Aug 24, 2005 08:31am
Batted ball hits umpire WestMichBlue Softball 6 Sun Feb 13, 2005 04:02pm
ball hits top of bb in or out StevenW Basketball 4 Wed Aug 06, 2003 11:40am
batter hits ball after hits ground kfinucan Softball 13 Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm
Bat hits ball vs. Ball hits bat abergman Baseball 6 Mon Jul 16, 2001 07:26am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1