The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 07, 2001, 01:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 1,772
Cool It's good enough for me too

I agree totally Rich. It's all the same thing.

I would ask Steve since the throw is bad, how is the runner supposed to reach first base (he has that right) without contacting the glove etc.,

BR is allowed to run within the running lane but to reach first base he MUST veer inside to reach the bag since the running lane is outside the bag.

I think Steve is just trying to play devil's advocate on something that just won't hold water.

I'm not even thinking about penalizing BR because of a bad throw and a bad catch. It's up to F3 to make the catch and the tag and to avoid the runner.

Thanks
David


Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Fronheiser
Sure.

Read Tee's and Garth's answer above. It should be good enough for you. It is for me.

When the coach asks about the running lane, say that it doesn't apply to bad throws. Everyone knows that a throw that pulls F3 into the path of the BR is a bad one, regardless of whether F3 can catch it for the out.

Rich
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1