The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 07, 2001, 03:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 813
Have you ANY written support, Rich????

Quote:
Originally posted by Rich Fronheiser
Any throw from the left side of the infield that pulls F3 into the runner is a poor throw. No interference.

Easy as pie. QED.

Rich
I will agree with your statement, Rich, provided F3 is pulled into the legal running lane of the BR---which is not in fair territory.

However, because F3 must reach toward home on a very catchable throw from F6, yet F3 remains in contact with the base and reaches in fair territory, that does not mean BR can crash him due to no running lane requirement merely because the throw was not from home plate area. The running lane requirement still exists. The BR cannot go into fair territory to crash F3 to prevent his catch.
That IS a lane violation.

Rich, since you wish to profess to contradict the rule, is there ANYHING written you can provide us to review that would support your position??

Freix
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1