The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 03, 2001, 11:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 74
Talking In OBR you've got nothing!

I won't try to vouch for FED rules, but in OBR you've got a play that's over with one run in, one out at first, and a retired batter with a sore mouth.
The running lane doesn't enter into your play at all because it is only considered on a ball being fielded TO first. Once the out was made at first, your runner was no different than a runner retired as the lead out on any double play attempt.
It isn't believable that your retired batter-runner would interfere with the throw because of the obvious consequences. More than likely, he was "surprised" by the throw, and will bear scars as a result, but he isn't expected to "evaporate" after a put-out, he just can't interfere intentionally with the continuing play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1