The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 19, 2006, 07:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by UMP25
The ball was and ended up foul; but you're both still incorrect.

R3 is out for the interference, runners return to TOP bases, but the batter returns to bat with a 1-2 count. Note that this would have been the same ruling if F5 had caught the ball.

[Edited by UMP25 on Mar 18th, 2006 at 09:50 PM]
Agreed, in OBR and NCAA. In FED, the bater is out and all runners return. (THat's for UMP25's play -- R3 interferes with F5 catching a doul fly. In the original play -- R2 hit by a batted ball, the rulings are generally the same -- although it's "easier" to get a second out in FED)

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1