Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Man, I'm getting tired of these! 
NFHS rules please.
"Player A starts in RF, Player B starts on the mound and is in the batting order, Player C is the DH for player A, Player D is on bench.
Player B Goes to RF, Player D goes to the mound.
Do you lose the DH in HS and player D hits for himself?"
|
No, as long as C does not take a defensive position, he is still the DH. A comes out and D takes his position of being DH'd for by C. The DH and the player for whom he is batting are locked into the batting order. Player B is only taking A's spot defensively, but stays in his original spot in the order.
Somebody please correct me if I'm wrong here, but I don't think I am.