View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 15, 2006, 02:36pm
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Man, I'm getting tired of these!

NFHS rules please.

"Player A starts in RF, Player B starts on the mound and is in the batting order, Player C is the DH for player A, Player D is on bench.

Player B Goes to RF, Player D goes to the mound.

Do you lose the DH in HS and player D hits for himself?"
No, as long as C does not take a defensive position, he is still the DH. A comes out and D takes his position of being DH'd for by C. The DH and the player for whom he is batting are locked into the batting order. Player B is only taking A's spot defensively, but stays in his original spot in the order.

Somebody please correct me if I'm wrong here, but I don't think I am.
Reply With Quote