View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 15, 2006, 04:11pm
David B David B is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 1,772
Still a DH

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Man, I'm getting tired of these!

NFHS rules please.

"Player A starts in RF, Player B starts on the mound and is in the batting order, Player C is the DH for player A, Player D is on bench.

Player B Goes to RF, Player D goes to the mound.

Do you lose the DH in HS and player D hits for himself?"
The DH remains. HS does not have a DH for the pitcher. The DH is for that position in the batting order.

So as long as C does not enter the game, he can still DH for the position where A was.

You could even substitute E for A and still have the DH bat; however now he would be DH for player E etc.,

Hope that makes sense

Thanks
David
Reply With Quote