The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 05, 2006, 09:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
The boldface section of 6.05h fails to apply to this case, as its provisions (whether limited to a batted ball scenario or not) apply only if the bat is on fair territory.

In the original case for this thread, the batter is in the box and throws his bat toward the dugout. It is not in or over fair territory when the thrown ball makes contact with it. It is unreasonable to expect the bat to disappear when the batter's done with it.

I leave the vituperation to those who think it advances our cause.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1