The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 27, 2005, 01:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
I have to agree with DG here, there is nothing except our imagination that says the runner was able to advance to home. Just that the runner "advances on a hit". A ball hit deep in the hole and thrown late by F6, satisfies this criteria. The batter is credited with a hit, correct.

Therefore the runner acheived the base to which an award would be made. Now, the ball gets away from F3 and Coach helps the runner on the ground and assists him home.

Runner out.

As DG states, reading the question as written, Ans. is C.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1