The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 08, 2001, 11:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 1
Catcher thinks there are 3 outs and tosses the ball to the umpire and starts off the field, runner at third proceeds to home and umpire calls him safe. Is the ball still in play even in the umpires hands? Actually I forgot to mention that the ump had the ball in his hands when the runner crossed home plate. He made no call whatsoever but let the run count.

[Edited by Mary P on May 9th, 2001 at 03:32 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1