View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 08, 2001, 11:17pm
Mary P Mary P is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 1
Catcher thinks there are 3 outs and tosses the ball to the umpire and starts off the field, runner at third proceeds to home and umpire calls him safe. Is the ball still in play even in the umpires hands? Actually I forgot to mention that the ump had the ball in his hands when the runner crossed home plate. He made no call whatsoever but let the run count.

[Edited by Mary P on May 9th, 2001 at 03:32 PM]
Reply With Quote