The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 09, 2005, 06:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Edinburg, TX
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via ICQ to Carl Childress
I haven't read the whole thread, but from the original play, I think the answer is pretty routine.

1. The B-R cannot be called out for abandoning his effort to run the bases: He hasn't yet touched first. So Roder calls that "desertion."

2. The B-R cannot be called out for deserting his effort to reach first until he enters the dugout or playing action ends.

Therefore:

The force on R1 and R2 remains in effect.

That is not only common sense, it's a practical way to handle this not unlikely play.

Now, if somebody already posted this "solution," I'm sorry. If somebody has already proved it wrong, tell me which post has the Tony.
__________________
Papa C
My website
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1