The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2001, 11:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2
Question

I had a question from a partner I was working with last night that kinda had me thinking.

Fed rules. Player #5 courtesy runs for the pitcher at the start of the 1st inning and player #6 courtesy runs for the catcher in the same inning. The team bats around and the pitcher gets on base a second time in that inning. May player #6 courtesy run for him even though he ran for the catcher earlier in the inning? That is, is a player who is a courtesy runner for a particular player locked to that player for the whole half inning or can the courtesy runner be any qualified sub?

I told him I thought the players had to run for the same players if they are used in that inning but I couldnt find a reference that said that.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1