The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 26, 2005, 12:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally posted by UMP25
OK, let's assume for a moment that the B-R did NOT advance, forgetting it was a dropped third strike. R3 scores, the catcher retrieves the ball and tags a dumbfounded B-R still standing at the plate for out #3. Do you count the run or not?

If that doesn't get you more frustrated, nothing will.
That one is easy. The BR is out for the third before reaching first. No runs can score on such play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1