View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 31, 2005, 08:40am
rickfriedmann rickfriedmann is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 46
I'm confused how anyone can say the advance was not due to the actions of the incorrect batter. Even though the original post said "wild pitch" it wasn't because a strike cannot be a wild pitch. So, we have a simple uncaught third strike situation with the advance to first being no different than if the batter walked, got a hit, or reached on an error. OBR 6.07
The batter became a B/R the instant he struck out OLB 6.09 and, if that was before the runner on third crossed the plate, B/R's out at first for BOO was the third out, he never officially reached first, so no runs can score.
If I'm off on this, please tell me where and cite the rule for me.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote