The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 31, 2005, 08:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
Is it possible that F1 is trying to make his play on the ball in foul territory -
SO R3 CANNOT SCORE ON A PLAY WHERE THE DEFENSE HAS NO CHANCE TO GET HIM OUT???????

I'm guessing that if the ball is played in foul territory, the PU will be sure that R3 is escorted back to 3rd. Therefore, if R1 interferes on F1 - even on a foul ball - in this situation, we have interference.
F1 should be granted the right to make what I would think is a heads up play, rather than risk letting the ball roll back into fair territory - allowing R3 to score easily.

Can the offense take that away from him?
Sorry guys . . . not while I am behind the plate.

__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1