The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 06, 2005, 09:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Slight problem with this....

Rule 7.08(k) clearly states that on an overrun of home, when the runner immediately attempts to return to the base, the out must be by tag, not appeal.




If a following runner touches, then the lead runner CANNOT return and the out MUST be via appeal. This was the case for the play in question.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1